site logo


Loaded Deck Loaded Deck

Megaforce Worldwide 0202861997-2/4 (US, 1/20/98)
Megaforce/SPV-Steamhammer 1887-2 (Germany, 1/26/98)
Megaforce ?? (Japan, 6/20/98)

01. One Plus One (3:25) - Fig/Galdston
02. Give It Me Anyway (4:16) - Frehley/Stead/Scarlet
03. Do Ya (3:48) - Lynne
04. It's Over Now (4:41) - Howarth
05. Shot Full of Rock (4:46) - Frehley/Scarlet
06. Stranger in a Strange Land [Live] (4:29) - Frehley
07. Separate [Live] (4:58) - Frehley/Regan
08. New York Groove [Live] (4:54) - Ballard
09. Rock Soldiers [Live] (7:22) - Frehley/Taylor
10. Remember Me (4:55) - Cathcart/Frehley
11. Fractured II (4:09) - Frehley/Regan
12. Fractured III (6:40) - Regan/Frehley
13. Shock Me* (9:10) - Frehley

Executive Producer: John Regan.
Produced by John Regan.
Tracks 01 & 02 previously unreleased studio recordings. Mixed at Nevessa Studios in Woodstock, NY in August 1997 by David Cook and John Regan.
Tracks 03-05, 10-12 previously released studio recordings.
Tracks 06-09 previously unreleased live recordings. Tracks 06 & 09 recorded live at the Aragon Ballroom, Chicago, IL, September 4, 1987; Tracks 07 & 08 recorded live at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, England in March 1988.

This album was known as "12 Picks-Collector's Edition" until a short time prior to release.

*Track 13 only included on Japanese version, if it's from Hammersmith then it's also available on "12 Picks," otherwise it's a previously unreleased recording.

"One Plus One" was one of the great unknowns of the Frehley's Comet recording history prior to its release in 1998. Written by Anton Fig and Phil Gladston, the song would be recorded during the first album sessions, but along with "Words Are Not Enough" would be discarded and sit in Megaforce's vaults for over a decade, apparently forgotten by all. Additional vocals by Frank Simms and David Spinner. "Give It To Me Anyway" was under consideration for use on the "Trouble Walkin'" album and was fully recorded by Ace, Anton, Richie, and John. However, it was not used at the time. Of course, the song had been performed live by Frehley's Comet since 1984 as it was one of the early songs the band wrote. Peter Criss guests on backing vocals on the track, along with Sebastian Bach, Dave "The Snake" Sabo, and Rachel Bolan. Peppy Castro, Al Fritsch, and Pat Sommers also assist on vocals.